Operational decision-making throughout the chain of command must aggregate and consolidate increasingly dynamic and numerous strategic, tactical, social, cultural and operational skills.

To fit this context, the ACKSIS research project, funded by the European Defense Agency (EDA) through ICET 2 program, leaded by the Swedish FOI, strive to make military Command and Control (C2) organisation more agile i.e. more responsive, versatile, flexible and innovative of course.

By an associated use of C2 simulator (Sword, Masa Group) and an environment for conceptualization of operating theater (Casym, intactile DESIGN), the ACKSIS system optimizes the sharing, representation, manipulation and creation of information according to hierarchical levels and the situations of use, transforming information into knowledge suitably represented, workable and manipulable for the order construction and transmission, the operation monitoring, the exchange, the validation and the sharing of knowledge.

The ACKSIS system also allows to benefit from the assistance of external information sources like realtime or deferred information of what is said on social networks regarding an operation or that operation theater, including the sentiment analysis of local population.

The objective is therefore to improve the perception, the understanding and the analysis of a situation in all its complexity in order to enhanced collaborative decision-making and consolidate and accelerate the orders building.

Discover ACKSIS project in video during its presentation on Eurosatory 2016.

La prise de décision opérationnelle dans toute la chaîne de commandement doit agréger et consolider des connaissances stratégiques, tactiques, sociales, culturelles et opérationnelles de plus en plus nombreuses, diverses et dynamiques.

Pour s’intégrer à ce contexte, le projet de recherche ACKSIS, financé par l’Agence Européenne de Défense (AED) dans le cadre du programme ICET 2, mené par le FOI suédois, cherche à rendre l’organisation des commandements militaires plus agiles, c’est-à-dire plus réactive, polyvalente, flexible et bien-sûr plus innovante.

Par un usage associé d’un simulateur de C2 (Sword, Masa Group) et d’un environnement de conceptualisation du théâtre d’opération (Casym, intactile DESIGN), le système ACKSIS optimise le partage, la représentation, la manipulation et la création d’informations selon le niveau hiérarchique et les situations d'usage, transformant l’information en connaissances naturellement représentées, exploitables et manipulables, pour la construction, la transmission d'ordres, le suivi des opérations, l’échange, la validation et le partage de connaissances.

Le système ACKSIS permet aussi de bénéficier de l’assistance de sources d’informations externes comme par exemple des remontées en temps réel ou différé de ce qui se dit sur les réseaux sociaux au regard d’une opération ou du théâtre de cette opération, et notamment d’une analyse des sentiments des populations locales.

L’objectif est donc d’améliorer la perception, la compréhension et l’analyse d’une situation dans toute sa complexité pour perfectionner la prise de décision collaborative et accélérer et consolider le processus de construction d’ordres.

Découvrez le projet ACKSIS en vidéo lors de sa présentation sur le salon Eurosatory 2016