Languedoc Roussillon region, co-leading with DREAL LR, was involved in the project of Regional Plan of Ecological Coherence (SRCE) aiming to propose to territory planning actors a map visualisation of ecological and socio-economic indicators. Associated with the CNRS (French National Research Center) laboratory CEFE, it has resulted in a mapping methodology of SRCE data allowing a better appraisal of the co-existence of human beings and Mediterranean ecosystems.

The region wishes to broadcast this data in a spirit of decision support to service planners. In order to develop its web pedagogical communication tool in 3D mapping, the region called upon Intactile DESIGN to design the uses and the graphical aesthetic. The IGO company handled the software development.

Intactile DESIGN attached itself to the readability of the various information layers that can be superimposed at different zoom levels, allowing the user to examine local issues while being aware of a broader context. Exploring the SRCE hexagonal grid also opens on data extraction services so that concerned people can take ownership of informations.

La Région Languedoc Roussillon, en co-pilotage avec la DREAL L-R, s'est impliquée dans le projet de Schéma Régional de Cohérence Écologique (SRCE) qui propose aux acteurs d’aménagement du territoire de visualiser sur une carte une trame d’indicateurs écologiques et sociaux-économiques. Associée au laboratoire CEFE du CNRS, elle a abouti à une méthodologie de cartographie des données SRCE qui permet de mieux apprécier la fonctionnalité des écosystèmes méditerranéens.


La région souhaite diffuser cette donnée dans un esprit d'aide à la décision au service des aménageurs. Pour mettre au point son outil web de communication pédagogique en cartographie 3D, elle a fait appel à Intactile DESIGN pour la conception des usages et la réalisation du design graphique. La société IGO a réalisé le développement.

Intactile DESIGN s’est attaché à rendre lisible les diverses couches d’informations qui peuvent se superposer sur des niveaux de zoom différents, pour permettre à l’usager d’interroger les enjeux locaux tout en ayant conscience d’un contexte plus large. L’exploration de la trame hexagonale SRCE ouvre aussi sur des services d’extraction de données de façon à ce que les intéressés puissent s’approprier les informations.